10 Christmas Writing Prompts with Vocab List

10 Christmas prompts: (some prompts to get you writing)

Christmas is my favorite time of year because….

I believe the true meaning of Christmas is….

What I like most about Christmas….

I stay up late to wait for Santa Clause the night before Christmas because….

I was good, bad, or both this year because….

If I could ask Santa Clause for one thing it would be….

It is better to give than to receive because….

If I could time travel to the first Christmas I would say to baby Jesus….

The qualities I see in both Santa Clause and Jesus are…

If I could change anything about Christmas it would be….

My own prompt example: What I like most about Christmas….when it’s a white Christmas. After opening up gifts I like to go outside and make snow angels, kick some icicles, and warm up inside again by eating some hot chocolate. Then I go for a horse carriage ride in the winter wonderland of snow and sing to the song “Baby its Cold Outside while wearing my warm turtleneck.

Winter words:

Boots

Blizzard

Chapped lips

Coat

Cold

Earmuff

Eskimos

Frozen

Glove

Hat

Horse and carriage

Icicle

Ice-skating

Iceberg

Hot chocolate

Mittens

Numb

Polar bears

Rosey pink cheeks

Scarf

Shivering

Shovel

Sleet

Snow angels

Snowman

Turtleneck

Wind

Zero degrees

Leave a comment

Filed under Bloggin' with Britney

Leave a Reply

